Tenacious D Announce New Album ‘Post-Apocalypto’, Featuring Dave Grohl


Tenacious D will release a new album and animated series later this year, the band have confirmed. The comedy-music duo comprised of Jack Black and Kyle Gass last released a record in 2012 with ‘Rize Of The Fenix‘. The band have now announced their return with album ‘Post-Apocalypto’, produced by John Spiker and featuring Foo Fighters‘ Dave Grohl on drums. The 21-song album will be released on November 2 and will be available digitally and on CD and translucent green vinyl. The record will be accompanied by a six-part animated series, which will air on Tenacious D’s YouTube channel. It will premiere later this month (September 28), with a new episode dropping every Friday until the album’s release. The tracklist for ‘Post-Apocalypto’ is in the link below.

Tenacious D Announce New Album With Dave Grohl + Animated Series

Via loudwire.com

Editorial credit: Debby Wong / Shutterstock.com